Skip to main content

Hello all, 

I'm a 2016 graduate (17 years old) and hope to play division one baseball. I am a right handed pitcher. I understand that not everyone does play division one baseball, so I am completely open to anything else. Since I was a young child, traveling with my grandparents to my uncle's games (at a Division One school). Once he got to travel the country and play baseball while getting free schooling for it, I made the decision that I wanted to do that. A division one school was my goal, but I would never say that a division two or three school would be a failure.

As a student, I get very good grades. I have a 4.06 GPA, and scored a 30 on the first and only time I took the ACT test, in September of 2014. I took the ACT for the second time yesterday, hopefully scoring a bit higher. I've always been a great student, being on the Principal's List since it started back in third grade. I've always been driven to be a great student as well as athlete. I plan to major in either accounting, finance, or another business related field.

As an athlete, I feel I have many attributes that allow me to be successful. I am 6'2'', 155 lbs. I have an extremely long, lanky body. I have worked all winter to gain strength and add weight, but I did not add much weight. I gained over 80 lbs. on my squat and deadlifts, although I did not much body weight. When talking about my weight and lanky body frame, I would be open to redshirting. Being on a diet and weight program provided by the program would be extremely beneficial to me. I would love to be able to compete as a freshman, but it may be more beneficial to me as a player to redshirt and try to get a better body before trying to compete on the mound.