Skip to main content

Replies sorted oldest to newest

The longer I was a business professional, the more I realized how crucially important it was to like, respect, and trust the people with whom I worked. I can trace virtually all of my positive experiences to a workplace where those components were pretty uniformly in place. Not surprisingly, most of my less positive experiences evidenced a breakdown in one or more of those factors.

I have a daughter and so, you can skip this if you want.  The first TB team my daughter (BB) played for was a rec team that was forced to play TB because the rec board kept making new aimed at my daughter.  It started when she was not allowed to windup and throw full speed.  She was then forced to hit at the end of the lineup so she could not get as many at bats in a game.  BB played for that team through 12U.  However, at 12U, she was asked to guest play for a 14U team.  She threw as the #1 on the team she "guest played" with and hit 3rd in the lineup.  They considered her a part of the team.  The coach of her first team came to me and said he would recommend that BB play for the other team since he could not have that team play the level of competition she needed to play.  By then, BB was playing 12U, 14U, 16U and 18U depending upon what tournament the other team played in.