Skip to main content

By no means am I upset or sad that this happened just curious. My INF velocity generally varied I was between 80-83mph. I have been doing strength training for about two months and we just did testing and my INF velo is up to 89mph. I have a smaller frame about 5'9'' and the reason I ask is because I have been told to keep an eye out as I could face problems on my arm with such a velo jump in short time?. Any thoughts?

Thank you

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Worry when your arm strength doesn't increase. You are getting the results you wanted. Be happy about it. What's the alternative? Stop working to increase velo and play it safe? You will never strike out if you don't play. You will never need TJ if you stop throwing things. Of course you won't be playing baseball either. Good luck

I've seen parents fret that their kids are so attractive that all the dating attention they get is taking time away from their school studies.  I've never understood that.  Would you rather they are ugly so they could more focus on school?

To the young man in question here, Coach May offers good advice.  Keep building up all your tools including arm strength, body strength, and foot speed.  Do all these things to the best of your ability, get in front of college coaches, and let the chips fall where they may.  80-83 is decent infield velocity but 89 is outstanding.

ClevelandDad posted:

I've seen parents fret that their kids are so attractive that all the dating attention they get is taking time away from their school studies.  I've never understood that.  Would you rather they are ugly so they could more focus on school?