I've always believed stress and anxietry in anything is when preparation, effort and realistic expectations don't match up with the reality of the situation. Its very true going through the recruiting process.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .