Wally L great post, I have forwarded to my son and wife, as it puts on paper exactly the scenario most of us have been facing. The fact fenway agrees makes it a slam dunk, he is one of the most informed on this board.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .