Great post. I'm guessing that at nerdy D3 colleges "your mileage may vary" on some of these points like social status and parties, but there's alot of universal truths there too. I passed it on to my rising Frosh. Thanks!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .