Website says first come first serve? I hope so. We applied in January. This is event will be exponentially more important with the lack of spring and decreased summer schedule. Especially for us in CA!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .