quote:Originally posted by mennaj:
I was at a minor league game (New York - Penn League, short season) Runner on first one out, running on the pitch, batter strikes out swinging and is called for batter interfering with the catcher attempting to throw out runner who was safe at second. The umpire called the runner out at second, I thought he should have sent the runner back to first and continued the inning.
With less than two outs and the hitter interferes with the catcher the hitter is out and runner goes back......With two outs the runner is out......When attempting to throw out base stealers.....