Skip to main content

Reply to "D-III Academics"

Inf I stated many times that I like my son playing against the best colleges but never stated it made him a better player. The reason was to prove he could pitch against them. He already had the tools to pitch against them.
I have been a beliver in college undergrad work is a place to break away from the HS hold your hand mentality. Some of my profs open about what we were there for and that was to learn how to learn and not to parrot what they heard and were told. To uestion and to examine and reach our conclusions based on rational examination of what we learned. We had no TAs back then but we had some very excentric professors. I could elaborate but I won't. Lets just say they were very strange. Some of our Profs said they didn't care if you didn't attend class and that we were adults and were on our own. Udergard work is not that challeging. Grad work is a total different thing all together.