Skip to main content

Reply to "Do Your Umps Call Balks?"

Hot Cornerdad........Never......you can not have a balk with a time out.....time can only be put in play when the pitcher is on the rubber with the ball........

This happens all the time.....players try the hidden ball trick, but do not understand that the time can not be put back in until the pitcher is on the mound WITH the ball......the proper mechanic is to do nothing until the ball is returned to the pitcher...bad call by bas umpire.......made him look foolish......good save by UIC.....

PA mom........no, my business travel schedule did not allow me to participate.......did make it back to watch one game as a spectator.....
×
×
×
×