Skip to main content

Reply to "Foul tip bunt"

quote:
Originally posted by gobama84:
quote:
Originally posted by coachbluem:
Who's right in this situation?

2-1 count, runner on 3rd, squeeze play is on. Batter foul tips the bunt attempt, our catcher catches the ball and tags the runner out. The umpire called it a dead ball and had the runner go back to 3rd. We argued that the runner should be out and that the pitch was a live pitch.


You are correct and the umpire needs to get in the rulebook.
Loyd


and you my friend need to understand one thing....


WARRRRRRRRRRR EAGGGGGGGGGGGGGLE!!!..........


lol welcome to HSBBW.
×
×
×
×