Skip to main content

Reply to "Just saw this call this afternoon - is it correct"

100% correct. Here's the OBR rule, but all codes are the same:
"7.03 (a) Two runners may not occupy a base, but if, while the ball is alive, two runners are touching a base, the following runner shall be out when tagged and the preceding runner is entitled to the base, unless Rule 7.03(b) applies.

(b) If a runner is forced to advance by reason of the batter becoming a runner and two runners are touching a base to which the following runner is forced, the following runner is entitled to the base and the preceding runner shall be out when tagged or when a fielder possesses the ball and touches the base to which such preceding runner is forced."


So 7.03 applies to the first out. The second out is just for being off the base.
Last edited by 3FingeredGlove
×
×
×
×