My 2019 went to east coast pro this summer and they explained this was done to keep you from having to answer the same general questions from all the teams. We have seen individual team questionnaires anywhere from 6 questions to 98 questions!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .