One other vote for Youtube. One of the features that we liked is when son would send emails with his youtube links he could check the analytics page and see if the coaches actually watched the videos and if they were watching the entire video, etc!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .