Which is why you cannot have a hard-plan; you can only explore what options are available should you have the time. My experience is mostly from the Fall WWBA tourneys which run Thursday through Monday.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .