Skip to main content

Reply to "Transfer Reasons"

@SpeedDemon posted:

Appreciate you responding kindly to my post. I re-read it and thought it was a little harsh. Apologies!

I guess my question is - why are you so deadset on your son not transferring schools? Hard for me to understand why that would be anyone's #1 concern, given the myriad of things that could change once enrolled, esp when adding athletics in the mix.

Do you have a specific school in mind for your son and don't want him to give up the slot once enrolled no matter what?

I'm no expert, but based on what I read here on HSBBW and from what I see in the wild, it seems more and more the norm that players transfer. Those staying and playing all 4 years at the same school are a dying breed. It's too bad but it is what it is.