Some pitchers will throw better (faster, more accurate) from the windup because they practice that more. We abandoned it this year because they only get to use it against the first batter of the inning.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .