Skip to main content

Reply to "Worst Balk Calls"

HotCornerDad,
When you protested that pitcher can't be on the pitchers plate without the ball and home plate umpire over-ruled you by saying that "I never said play ball", did any of you ever stop to think that the HP ump just indicated that time was still out by his comment, and you can't tag a runner out while time is still stopped? Sounds like they blew the proper call on that play, twice!

Blackheart, sounds like everyone blew this call also. If your runner properly tagged and scored, the run counts. If it was ruled an infield fly and he tagged and scored the run still counts. Sounds like everyone forgot that runners advance at their own risk on infield flies. The ball does not become dead on an infield fly.
×
×
×
×