runners 2nd 3rd one out. Soft liner to first caught for out 2. On contact both runners were on the move. 1B throws to 3rd and 3B tags runner who just arrived from 2B, who was standing on 3B for out 3. He also tagged the bag which I guess would be out 4, really irrelevant point in my mind but catchy headline. Anyway the runner from 3 who went home counted as a run even tho he didn’t tag up. Why? Nationals left the field and never appealed that he left early. Just odd. The article explains it better, cites the rule and there is a video of the play.