Skip to main content

My son is a sophomore.  What are all of the things I need to know about these tests?  I have heard some things that I have no verification of, such as pretty much all colleges take either so find out which one a student performs better on and stick with that one going forward and dump the other one.  Good advice?  I think I read something about colleges combining SAT scores if you take it too many times vs. taking the best score if you don't take it too many times.  I can't find any information regarding that and don't know if there is any truth to it.  When should he take them?  His school guidance counselor said Spring of sophomore year.  This is my oldest son so it is my first time going through the process.  No detail is too elementary to mention.  Thanks in advance.

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest