Skip to main content

Hey guys. I'm currently a bit bored because I have a severe illness that is knocking me out for some time (testicular cancer). Chance of healing is good but can't really coach my kids currently so I would like to do some work to stay sharp. Would of course not charge for it since I'm an amateur.

My qualifications:

-Good with data (write articles on sabermetrics especially statcast) and trained in sql and some R

https://www.fangraphs.com/comm...y/author/dominikk85/

-have read about all hitting stuff and science papers out there and had some lessons for my swing as well (baseball rebellion)

-worked with kids for about two years

I'm really into overload underload, like tech and data and generally develope good plane and batspeed and exit velo, try to mostly use external cues and constraints.

If you are interested shoot me a message, i really need to do something. Won't promise something like 15mph more ev in 6 weeks but we will get better

Would prefer if you either have a pocket radar or swing sensor but not needed necessarily.

Last edited by Dominik85
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Wanted to give a little update on the stuff I did. My experience was quite mixed.

I had a few guys who did great work and improved a lot but also a lot of guys who would just send 2-3 videos and then bail or take 2 weeks between videos. Obviously you can't really improve like that.

Had some good success stories though too.

-D3 college player (son of regular poster here) in his final year worked very hard. Swing did improve quite a bit and he hit .300 his final year improving quite a bit from the year before but he also had a wrist injury causing a power loss and meaning we couldn't do the batspeed training stuff but still great experience as the kid had a great work ethic