Skip to main content

I was wondering what's the best tips and details about getting exposure and interest from college coaches. I have a 2018 son, and people tell me it's too early, but I see 2018 and even 2019's verbally committing all the time. Please let me know because I'm new to the whole recruiting and next level baseball environment. I believe he has the talent to go on to play college baseball, I just dont know whats best for him. Please let me know.

Thanks alot. 

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

BaseballCoach2,

College baseball is pretty vast.  Let's not try to boil the ocean all at once.  Let's start with something a little more manageable and targeted.....what does your son want to do, what is he capable of doing and who do you think will be interested in his skills?  If you can answer those questions it gives the board a starting point.

BTW...don't concern yourself with other's receiving offers at this time.  It's really not worth your time thinking about it.

fenwaysouth posted:

BaseballCoach2,

College baseball is pretty vast.  Let's not try to boil the ocean all at once.  Let's start with something a little more manageable and targeted.....what does your son want to do, what is he capable of doing and who do you think will be interested in his skills?  If you can answer those questions it gives the board a starting point.

BTW...don't concern yourself with other's receiving offers at this time.  It's really not worth your time thinking about it.