Skip to main content

If anyone can help me out with this one I would appreciate it. I had a player get an email from the USA Baseball National Team Identification Series. In the email it is described as "It's a two day evaluation, individual skills, game situation, special testing, lots of exposure and an educational program for players and parents. Headed up by former National Team Coach Peter Caliendo".

I was wondering if anyone has any information on this? I know that as a coach I have received info from this group but just deleted it.

Please let me know what you think and if it worth my player's parent paying the money for it.

Thanks!
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

quote:
Originally posted by wander:
If anyone can help me out with this one I would appreciate it. I had a player get an email from the USA Baseball National Team Identification Series. In the email it is described as "It's a two day evaluation, individual skills, game situation, special testing, lots of exposure and an educational program for players and parents. Headed up by former National Team Coach Peter Caliendo".

I was wondering if anyone has any information on this? I know that as a coach I have received info from this group but just deleted it.

Please let me know what you think and if it worth my player's parent paying the money for it.

Thanks!

2013 Just received this invite so I did a search on this site. Some good and some bad opinions.

Anyone?

Thanks!
Have been selected to play for this team following this tryout the past two years. If your son is selected you will be attending an incredible event in North Carolina. Top level talent, top facilities, top exposure, and some of the best coaches around the country. Even if your son does not make the team, he is still able to see where he stacks up against some of the regions best talent and get a great professional style workout/ scrimmage with USA staff and evaluators.
quote: