Skip to main content

How old was your son when he graduated high school? Or, how old will he be when he graduates?

My son was 18 years and 2 months old.

I graduated in another state a million years ago at 17 years and 7 months.

Someone we know is graduating at 19 years and 8 months next year. (Yes, he reclassified. Repeated the 8th grade.)

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

17 years and 9 months.  You should ask hold old when entering college due to anyone with PG year, like say Teddy C who will be 20 and a few months when he enters college.

We know someone who is 4 months younger than my daughter. She was born June 2002 and he is November 2002. Thanks to being on the extreme favorable side of the school age cutoff, he was the oldest in his grade. Then he reclassified too.

So, while he's just 4 months younger than my daughter, he just graduated HS now and she's entering her junior year of college next month.

BTW, not knocking the kid. He's a really great kid. And unlike TC, he's going D1 to a really nice school and situation for him. So, it's paying off. That's the thing...people see it working and paying off for others...so they try it too.

18 and 7 months. Due to FL changing kindergarten entry to 6 he missed the cutoff.

So we opted for 2 years of K. One was in private the other public school.

As a fall baby he now became older in his class than younger. So technically he got his post grad year in way before HS graduation!