NCAA D1 “Notification of Transfer" rule takes affect 10/15/2018

D1 SAs won't need permission to contact other schools after 10/15, however...

"Once a Division I athlete informs their university of their plan to transfer, the university has the right to cancel the athlete’s sport scholarship at the end of the semester. It's also possible that the coach will immediately remove the athlete from their team."

https://informedathlete.com/nc...ective-october-15th/

http://www.ncaa.org/about/reso...sion-contact-process

Original Post

Add Reply

Likes (1)
#1 Assistant Coach
×
×
×
×