Skip to main content

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Could be the headache I’m nursing, can someone clarify for me....can coaches “work” camps (headfirst, showball, etc) during a dead period?  Obviously, if they extend dead period through end of June, USA East and West coast championships (which haven’t been canceled yet) would be a no go.  Just trying to make plans on a moving target for a 2022.  I told him I’d figure it out and he just needed to be ready to play ball.  No need to pass my crazy “what if’s” on to him. 

Just so frustrating! Now the dead period has been extended to June 30th 😢 the boys have already lost their HS season and now Summer too?! As a nurse, I HATE COVID 19 but as a baseball mom I hate what it’s taking away so much more.

we have a showcase that has now been moved from mid June to beginning of August. Maybe for the better but my son just wants to get back out on the mound and play!!!! 

meanwhile, he is building muscle and working on his mechanics. We are making videos along the way but it’s just so frustrating!

@meads posted:

Just so frustrating! Now the dead period has been extended to June 30th 😢 the boys have already lost their HS season and now Summer too?! As a nurse, I HATE COVID 19 but as a baseball mom I hate what it’s taking away so much more.

we have a showcase that has now been moved from mid June to beginning of August. Maybe for the better but my son just wants to get back out on the mound and play!!!! 

meanwhile, he is building muscle and working on his mechanics. We are making videos along the way but it’s just so frustrating!

Extremely frustrating.  Truly hoping it doesn't extend past that date or it will really start to impact matters.  Any notion as to why this applies to D3 and not D2?