Skip to main content

I'd appreciate the benefit of the Board's collective wisdom on a couple of things please:

1)  My son's travel baseball organization is holding a PBR "scout day" soon. (No games, but will time running, measure pitchers' velocity, etc.)  In general, are PBR's online profiles a resource that college coaches trust / use?  Even as a newbie, I know about PerfectGame.  I have heard of PBR, but really know nothing about them.  Not asking folks to badmouth anyone--just wondering how much value a PBR online profile has beyond being a free way to get a neutral evaluation for my son's own information. 

2)  For less than $100 extra, I can also get video of Chico Jr. at the event.  That's cheap enough that I may just do it anyhow; but I was wondering if there is any practical need for it?  Son is a 2020; 6'0", 185 lbs. and not likely to get much taller; RHP sitting 80 mph and touching 83. I've heard from multiple sources that his off-speed stuff is very good and that he is still raw but with a lot of potential.  I assume no college coaches will be looking at him until the summer after his sophomore year at the earliest?  Any reason to have video from this fall?  Any reason not to?

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

I will respond regarding the video...