Skip to main content

Replies sorted oldest to newest

First off Beenthere, congrats to you and your son.

I don't talk too much on here and usually keep my thoughts to myself, but I am an avid reader and enjoy learning from your wealth of baseball knowledge. Right now I'm a sophomore and since last year I've really set my mind on playing Ivy League ball, especially at Princeton. I'm just writing to say that I think it is great that there is someone on here as a future reference and that your willing to help others out. Thanks.
Injuns, WY and 06...

Just so no one misconstrues the purpose of my post...

I am not affiliated with Princeton University in any way shape or fashion, except that I have now become a big fan of the school and of the baseball program having gone through the recruiting process with my son; and, specifically having had a ton of telephone conversations with their personable head coach, Coach Scott Bradley ( a former Chicago White Sox and a Seattle Mariners player). I have not met Scott in person and plan to visit with him and say hello to him this spring (on the weekend when my son has his prom and there are no LWE games played).

As a parent, I believe that it is important that the program that your son commits to attending, has quality people and quality baseball. While relatively far from the "big boys" of the SEC and ACC and PAC 10, and likely to struggle in a 10 games series, I would guess that while playing a 3-game series against the best team in the Ivy League, whether Harvard, Princeton, Cornell or Dartmouth (Actually I don't know much about the NCAA tournament appearances of any of these teams, if any), anything can happen. In the past couple of years, the Princeton program has had a couple of stud pitchers and I would think that they might have one or two this year, too.