Skip to main content

I'm new to HS baseball having a frosh. Does anyone on here talk TAPPS? If so, what are your thoughts on TAPPS 5A Dist 1? Schools in alpha order are:

Addison Trinity Christian
Dallas Bishop Dunne
Dallas Bishop Lynch
Fort Worth Nolan Catholic
Grapevine Faith Christian School
Plano John Paul II
Plano Prestonwood Christian
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

GT - we played Bishop Lynch in the final of the 2009 SGP Warrior Classic. A very solid group of mature/skilled players. At the time, I had a chance to visit with some of the BL parents, if I remember corectly all but one player was classified as a SR. After their TAPPS State Championship runner-up bid, I always wondered how a program like Lynch reloads?

GED10DaD
Last edited by GunEmDown10
I don't know yet, ChargerDad. Too early to tell and I have not seen them practice or scrimmage...let alone play. There are some strong players, but it doesn't seem like a real deep team. If they can stay away from injuries, they should do ok but a lot will depend on how good the others in the district are and if the right pitcher lines up against the right competition. They have a couple strong pitchers that should do well if they keep it in the strikezone. I don't think anyone would consider them a favorite. How is DC looking?
Last edited by Tx-Husker
I agree Nolan and TCA have to be the favorites in the district. Both have some pretty talented players coming back.

Lynch lost a ton of talent. They have to replace their whole line-up 1 thru 9, as well as their entire pitching staff. Last years senior class was a special group. This should be an interesting year for BL as they have a new coach and only one player from last years team returning.

I did hear though that the Freshman class has some real talent.