Skip to main content

Let's give it one last ole college try here.
1. Every dad could have played pro ball but their HS coach screwed them.
2. When their kid is batting every called third strike is a foot outside.
3. When their kid is pitching and loses, the umpire was squeezing him.
4. Their kid is hitting .100 and I haven't given him a chance.
5. They won a 10-under LL city championship with the same kids.

I have more but I thought I would let somebody else have fun here.
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

As a coach I agree. As a parent I resemble that post. By the way, I coulda played pro ball if only I hadn't been 16 my senior year in HS. The fact that I played in front of umpteen scouts at 17 and they weren't impressed is irrelevant. Smile

7. Why isn't my kid playing in the infield?
8. Why isn't my kid pitching?
9a. We want the team to win, you should play to win.
9b. Hey, how come my son is sitting all of a sudden?
Last edited by CADad
Dads son is on the hill cruising in the 5th with a no no. You take him out because its early in the year and he has thrown 65 pitches.

Dad: What the heck is he doing he takes him out with a no hitter!

Dads son is on the hill battling his butt off in the 5th. Getting touched a bit and struggling to get guys out.

Dad: Get him out of the game coach. Its early in the season hasn't he thrown enough pitches.

Kids hitting in the four hole.

Dad: He hates hitting in the four hole. If he would move him to the five hole he would rake.

Kid moved to the five hole.

Dad: Ever since he put him in the four hole he has screwed up his confidence. If he would put him somewhere and just leave him there he would settle down and be fine.

Kid stays in the five hole.

Why doesn't he move him in the line up so he can see more fastballs in the count untill he gets his confidence back.

Kid moves to the 8 hole.

He hates the 8 hole he never gets any rbi opportunities there.

Kid gets DH for.