Skip to main content

Well I am somewhat of a "newbie" even though I actually joined the site in 07. My son is only 13 and an 8th grader so I kind of started looking at this site a "tad early"..lol. He just shakes his head and laughs everytime I mention something from this site or show him a clip.

(speaking of clips...Bum (I believe it was yours) he loved the one I showed him last night about your son..he was quite impressed to say the least that all the outs (21) were K's in that game. but I digress)

But I must say that as a newbie I enjoy the difference of opinions and personalities on this site. If I find something or someone to be abrasive I just make a comment in my head to myself and skip the rest of their posts. I think some may have (correctly or incorrectly) read more into TRhit's original post then might have been intended. But that is just my opinion.

I don't think there is a need for a "newbie" section per se..but I do think a blog section would be nice. I for one stumbled upon one of the posts that was a blog, the one that told of his son's final year and found it fascinating. there should be more of them...perhaps a parent section and a player section..to segregate them.

I think this particular thread has really run its course to be honest, I just wanted to give a somewhat "newbie" spin on it as I personally know none of you..lol. (I did meet two dads who were in cooperstown the same week as me in 2007 though...that was fun!!)

The "PC Police" are everywhere in our lives....lets not let them infiltrate this wonderful site as well!! In a few years I will hopefully be needing all the personal expertise that is available on here and would hate for the site to have died a slow death by then because people's comments were being censored for one reason or another. The scroll function is a wonderful way to avoid reading offensive material btw......

Well that's my 2 cents from the cold and dreary state of NH!!