Skip to main content

It’s legal. He caught the ball before leaving the field of play. The catch doesn’t look that hard in slow motion. But throw in running full speed at the outfield fence.

https://larrybrownsports.com/c...orpus-christi/687403

** The dream is free. Work ethic sold separately. **

Last edited by RJM
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

@PABaseball posted:

This rule never made sense to me, I've always thought this should be a homerun.

It's obviously rare but the one or two times a year this happens across all levels I always feel if you can't come down with the ball in play it shouldn't be an out.

I get this sentiment but the saving grace is that anybody on base gets to advance two bases for the ball leaving the field of play.

Add Reply

×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×