Coach makes a pitching change in the middle of an inning. Walks to mound, takes the baseball, and waits for the reliever to run in from the bullpen.
Reliever starts warming up. Coach stays at the mound for all of the warmup pitches. Coach even demonstrates arm position on certain pitches (ie. get on top of curveball). Then walks off mound & field.
I believe that this should be counted as a trip to the mound for this pitcher. I see this occasionally, but it is never called in HS. Is there a rule regarding this situation?
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.-- Abraham Lincoln