I have a question to present:
Situation: runner on 3B, 2 outs. Ground ball is batted to shortstop, runner on third runs towards home. Batter/runner is called out on a tag by the base umpire. Batting team’s coach asks base umpire if he could consult with home plate umpire as it appeared the tag missed the batter/runner. Home plate umpire overrules the call – batter runner is declared safe. Base runner is within catcher's circle when overturned third out is made. Is the correct call to send runner on 3B back to third base and award batter runner first base or to leave outcome of play to stand with batter/runner safe at first and runner at 3B scores?