Hi, I've been a reader of this site for a while now, and just signed up.
Anyway, I have a question -- wasn't sure where to put it, but I figured it'd fit here well enough.
I went to a 4-year school for two years, and did not play baseball. Then I went to a JC and played my first year there (last year). I am again planning to play this year, and hopefully when I transfer to another school this coming fall (to finally get my four year degree!).
I don't know much about eligibility rules, but I recently found out about the five year clock. After this season, I will have completed four years of college. So after my first year at my new school, that will be five years.
Does that mean I can't play my final year? Even at a D-3? From my limited research, the answer I'm getting is yes, but I figured this was the best place to ask. Are there any exceptions?
Anyway, sorry to be so lengthly -- thanks in advance!