Skip to main content

Hi, my name is Chris. I am a 2013 graduate who is looking for an opportunity to play college baseball. Just to start off this topic, I have generated interested from nine D3 colleges, two JUCO colleges, one D2, and surprisingly three D1 colleges. To me, I am extremely surprised to receive this interest thus far. Ever since my frehsmen year, I've been putting in work everyday to make myself better and I think it's finally paying off. I am very interested in this one D3 college near my home whos interested in me as well, but the problem is this: tuition. My parents do not make much money, as I have to work jobs to help pay for things like bills and more. I'm not complaining, I love my parents but college tuition is a huge issue. Meanwhile, a JUCO college is interested greatly in me, problem is that it's in Kansas and I'm in NJ. Cost there would be simple, but here's my main question here: Should I play guaranteed D3 ball or play JUCO ? The other problem is What if I can't play baseball elsewhere after JUCO? The reason why I am not discussing D1 mcuh is because I do not think I am good enough for it and I don't want to waste time on them. I've been scouted by a Cincinatti Reds scout, but I don't think there's anything happening. Anyone who can help out , I thank you very much. Have a great day and happy Holidays!
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Can't answer the question for you, however I would suggest talking to the scout to see what he thinks about your college level ability. You must have some potential if 3 D1s are talking to you.