I realize that this happened in a softball game during a tournament (which I believe was using NSA rules but I am not sure) so the rule may not be the same but here's the scenario anyway
2 outs in the 6th inning and a pinch hitter comes to the plate, the rest of the team is wearing an all red uniform but this girl has on a white and blue uniform. Should she be allowed to hit?? The umpire and our assistant coach (who was filling in for our head coach who was away) said absolutely nothing. So the girl hit and the game went on but should anything have been done??