Skip to main content

I'm a 2012 grad and I've done my hw in looking for schools and have sent letters/emails/calls to numerous colleges in my area as well as some regional schools. No replies. They don't answer their phones, don't respond to emails, and the only mail I'll receive back, if any, is a stupid camp brochure. I am a corner infielder, number 1 position is 3B. I also pitch and can play corner OF. If anyone knows of a school who is specifically looking for a corner infielder or a utility guy for the hs class of 2012 could u please pm me? Its getting late in the game and everything I've done, hours and hours of work, seem to come up empty handed. If you can tell me who's interested in what I offer I can contact them and they'll probably be more likely to respond and we can go from there. D1, D2, NAIA, or JUCO preferably not D3. Also, I'm not ivy league or Stanford in the classroom, but I have an average GPA.

Thank you! If you can help that would be great!
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

quote:
it doesn't matter where it is, as long as their looking for what I play

Why not a D3? You have just eliminated nearly 1/2 of the schools in the country?

Also, you did not qualify what you can afford. Can you fund your education?

Most of all; what do you want to study? I don't have a clue what average GPA is where you are; but I do know that good students, with good test scores can find a place to play.
Weighted GPA is a 3.0 with honors and ap. I have 4 possible majors, 1 of which is a major that I've found almost every school in the nation has. Yes, I can fund whatever is left to pay for. I said no D3 because I figure d1, d2, NAIA would be my goal, and I can go to a jc and try to get that if that doesn't work out the 1st time. I could always go d3 after jc anyway.

Thanks
quote:
I could always go d3 after jc anyway.